Make the world go round

Banana Cookies

Posted on: January 23, 2011


Banana CookiesToday I was determined to make something with the three brown bananas I had before they were so brown that I couldn’t use them. I really didn’t want to make another loaf of banana bread or even banana muffins, so I did a Google search and found a yummy sounding recipe for Banana Cookies. The recipe was quick and easy to make, and it turned out a lot like muffin tops. I added in dark chocolate chips instead of pecans. Our stove tends to run a little on the cool side, so I had to bake them a little longer than the recipe called for, but once they turned golden brown I pulled them out and they were ready! We  cooled them for a few minutes and couldn’t wait to dig in. I loved them, and have been telling myself not to go have another, because although they are banana, they are still cookies! The flavor was delicious, especially with the spices and the hint of chocolate every so often. I will definitely make these again, I think they’d be a great surprise to take at the holidays, or to a pot luck, something a little different and yummy! But most of all, I know have something else to do with brown bananas which I always seem to have come weekend!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

On Twitter

Archives

