Make the world go round

Quick Brazilian Cheese Rolls {Pao de Queijo}

Posted on: March 16, 2011

Back In February Our Best Bites posted this delicious sounding recipe for Quick Brazilian Cheese Rolls {Pao de Queijo}. The recipe called for Tapioca Flour, which I’ve never used, or seen on the shelves in our local stores, so I had to go on a hunt to find the special flour. Success, thanks to Clark’s next to my work (how convenient!).

Then I had to go re-buy the cheese I’d got to make the recipe when I first discovered it. Cheese doesn’t last long in our house…

Finally, I could try my hand at making this Brazilian tasty!

Cheese Rolls

It turns out that I didn’t read the recipe quite right. I filled the mini-muffin tins to the tippy top. (and right over the top) So I only got twelve rolls out of the recipe. But I could have easily made the 18 the recipe said I could, and bigger can be better right?

 I also forgot to top the rolls with the parmesan cheese. Can you tell I was just too excited to get these made?

In spite of that, they turned out delicious. Well, if you’re me or the Fruit Ninja (aka my husband), but not so much if you’re the daughter.

I had them with dinner and then again for breakfast the next morning, and I have to say, I LOVED it as as breakfast item. I can absolutely picture them with sausage and eggs with salsa, oh yeah…Yum!

Cheese Rolls Close Up

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

On Twitter

Archives

