Make the world go round

Garden Gift

Posted on: March 30, 2011

A while back a dear friend surprised me with a very special gift! I’ve been wanting to post about it for a while, but the days get away from me so easily.

This special gift including blooming daffodils is my very own starter garden and includes all kinds of wonderful vegetables and herbs. Sorry, I have no picture, it’s been dark out when I’ve been photographing, so I haven’t gotten a shot yet! Just picture a 16″ terracotta pot turned into a miniature vegetable garden including a small lattice piece for my snap peas to climb up and a splash of color with my daffodils!

I can already imagine how great my homegrown sugar snap peas, green onions, lettuce, spinach, parsley and rosemary will taste My cooking just got so much better! I made seafood on the half shell and was able to use my fresh parsley in the coating for the scallops, it was so yummy! I’m inspired to plant some additional vegetables too; I can’t wait until the harvest later this year!

Thank you my friend, I love my garden!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

On Twitter

Archives

