Make the world go round

Belated Birthday

Posted on: April 18, 2011

April first was my birthday however I just haven’t had a moment to blog so this is just a few weeks late. I had an awesome birthday with friends and family, and received some fantastic gifts, so I wanted to share them with you.
Heffalumps

This is my pair of Heffalumps, theyre "tie dyed" elephants. In the movie "The Fifth Element" theres a tie dyed elephant alien thingie. I want one! My husband loves me so much he got me this pair of lovely elephants so I could have my own tie dyed aliens.

Cupcake-Notepad

Cupcake Notepad

Crochet-Kit

Crocheters Handbook, interchangeable crochet hooks and beautiful ribbon yarn from Lion Brand.

Crane

My lovely daughters friend made this beautiful orange crane for me, isnt he great!

Fabric

Green fleece and bulls eye fabric to use for making Ultra Terrestrials, I cant wait!

Tie-Apron

I finally have an apron! My friend made this out of some fabric off the scrap pile and a tie she found. The colors worked beautifully together and Im so excited to have an apron for crafting and cooking.

Tea-Pot

This tea-pot came from my sister-in-law in Guam and is so beautiful that I dont want to use it, I just want to display it. Im already figuring out how to decorate my kitchen so I can find a prominent place to display this.

Envelope

Inside this envelope is a gift from my daughter that she made especially for me.

Koi-Painting

My husband is going to paint me a large version of this prototype to place in my office at work. The prototype turned out beautiful, I cant wait to see the full size version and take it to work!

I have the best people in my life. I am so fortunate to be surrounded by such loving and giving people and I am incredibly grateful to each of them. Thank you my dear friends!

Tags:

1 Response to "Belated Birthday"

So glad to see these. And what beautiful photography!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

