Make the world go round

Peep Jelly Bean Easter Arrangement

Posted on: April 20, 2011

I saw this lovely Easter Peep Arrangement featured on Sugar Bee Crafts, it’s originally from The Autocrat. Haley came up with this great idea and created the arrangement in a vase. I wanted to do the same thing, but I wanted the peeps and candy to stay fresh and remain edible, so I opted to make mine on a smaller scale and put them in recycled mason and apple sauce jars.

Peep Jelly Bean Arrangement

Peep Jelly Bean Arrangement

This was a quick and adorable craft, inexpensive too if you find the candy on sale.

I made two, and since I had jar lids, I had to come up with a way to decorate them. For one I opted to cover the lid with some pastel scrapbook paper trimmed with fancy scissors to fit the lid top and wrapped the edge in ribbon. For the other I cut out a circle of fabric, stuffed it with a little polyfil and used a mason jar lid to layer the fabric and stuffing between the two layers, then tied lace around the jar lid. 

Peep Jelly Bean Arrangement

Peep Jelly Bean Arrangement

I also used the Easter bunny peeps instead of the chick peeps because I felt they would fit in the smaller jar better. I think it turned out cute and am happy was able to take one to my WordPress guru in thanks for all the wonderful help!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

On Twitter

Archives

